National Vintage Tractor and Engine Club North Somerset Group

Club calendar

Club meetings are held on the first Tuesday and committee meetings on the last Tuesday of each month, generally at Redhill Village Club, Church Street, Redhill, Bristol, BS40 5SG (01934 862619) which is just off the A38 near Bristol Airport. Occasionally meetings are held at other venues.

Please note that in order to help support our meeting venue and to satisfy the rigours of the law, North Somerset Group members should also join Redhill Village Club.

 

Club events and meetings in 2018.

Meetings at Redhill Village Club are shown thus:- (RVC)

 

Tues 6 Mar The Agricultural Revolution  - Jim Pimpernell
Sat 24 Mar Wrington Hedging Society - Date change
Sun 1st Apr National Tractor Run— Radnorshire, Wales.
Tues 3 Apr AGM & Passes for N Som Show. Club videos.
Sun 22nd Apr Mick’s Memorial Run - Date change
Tues 1 May “A Little Kingdom” with Andre Coutanche.
Mon 7th May North Somerset Show
Tues 5 June Visit to the Stuckey Collection, West Harptree
Tues 3 July Day Trip to Bovington Tank Museum 
28th & 29th July NVTEC Show, North Somerset Showground
Tues 7 Aug Railway Stations of the West Country with Michael Oakley
Tues 4 Sept

Club Ploughing Match briefing—Around Bristol by Tram

with Peter Davey

Sat 9th  Sept North Som Ploughing Match @ Claverham
14th &16th Sept Club Ploughing Weekend (Friday & Sunday)
14th Sept Ploughing Training for Novices (Friday)
15th Sept Bridgewater Ploughing Match
16th Sept Club Ploughing Match (Sunday)
Wed 27th Sept Mendip Ploughing Match
Tues 2 Oct WD&HO Wills  with Mike Britton
Sat 27th Oct Autumn Tractor Run
Tues 6 Nov Weston, Clevedon & Portishead Railway with Paul Gregory
Tues 4 Dec Christmas Social Evening
Sat 15 Dec Christmas Dinner
Thurs 27th Dec Autojumble, Bristol Sales Centre, 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© nvtec-northsomerset.org